Weather Forecast


Castle Rock, Empire and Eureka voters will go to the polls Tuesday

Email News Alerts

Area township voters will go to the polls Tuesday to elect representatives to their respective boards of supervisors.

Polls will be open from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. at the Empire, Eureka and Castle Rock town halls.


Longtime board member Jamie Elvestad is running unopposed for Empire Township's only available board seat.

The annual meeting for Empire Township will begin following the close of Tuesday's elections.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Michelle Leonard
Michelle Leonard joined the Woodbury Bulletin staff in November, 2014, after 14 years covering news for the Bulletin's sister publication, the Farmington Rosemount Independent Town Pages.  Michelle earned her Bachelor of Science degree in Mass Communications: News-Editorial from Mankato State University in 1991. She is an active member of the American Legion Auxiliary Clifford Larson Unit 189 of Farmington, and is the 2014-15 Third District President to the American Legion Auxiliary Department of Minnesota. Michelle is also the volunteer coordinator for the Minnesota Newspaper Museum which is open annually during the Minnesota State Fair. She has earned Minnesota Newspaper Association awards in Investigative Reporting, Local News Coverage, Feature Photography and Column Writing. 
(651) 702-0974