Weather Forecast


Larson returns as mayor, Donnelly and Bonar win council seats


Larson won the mayoral race with 5,351 votes, 57.2 percent of all votes cast. He beat David Pritzlaff, a former council member who was last on the board in 2008, and challenger Jerry Wear.

Prizlaff received 3,219 votes and Wear 732. There were 53 write-in votes.

This will be Larson's second term as mayor.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Michelle Leonard
Michelle Leonard started covering the Farmington community in June, 1994. Michelle earned her Bachelor of Science degree in Mass Communications: News-Editorial from Mankato State University in 1991. She is an active member of the Farmington American Legion Auxiliary Unit 189, and acts as the volunteer coordinator for the Minnesota Newspaper Museum which is open annually during the Minnesota State Fair. She has earned Minnesota Newspaper Association awards in Investigative Reporting, Local News Coverage, Feature Photography and Column Writing. 
(651) 460-6606