Weather Forecast


Tera Lee chosen School District 192 board of education chair

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
News Farmington,Minnesota 55024
Farmington Independent
651-463-7730 customer support
Tera Lee chosen School District 192 board of education chair
Farmington Minnesota P.O. Box 192 / 312 Oak St. 55024

Tera Lee will serve another year as Farmington's school board chair.

Lee was chosen for the third time Jan. 7 to lead the district's school board. Melissa Sauser will serve as vice chair and Julie Singewald was elected clerk at the board's first meeting of the new year.

The school board held a special meeting in advance of last week's workshop session to swear in new board members Laura Beem and Jake Cordes as well as returning member Singewald. All three won election in November.

Board members also set their salaries for the coming year. Compensation will stay at the same level as last year, with the chair paid $4,200 and other board members paid $3,600. Board members also receive $30 for every meeting outside of regularly scheduled board meetings.

Nathan Hansen
Nathan Hansen has been a reporter and editor with the Farmington Independent and the Rosemount Town Pages since 1997. He is very tall.
(651) 460-6606