Weather Forecast


Candidates selected for homecoming court

The top 20 candidates for the 2008 homecoming court have been selected by a vote of the Farmington High School senior class.

Those named to the court are king candidates Brent Beenken, Andrew Froehling, Jacob Gerten, Isaiah Rockett, Matthew Severson, Derek Waldbillig, Andrew Schaeppi, Joshua Zitzmann, Ty Bates, and Jayson Brooks. Queen candidates are Aimee Gerdesmeier, Jayme Price, Kirstee Rotty, Amie Canarr, Maria Gochenour, Amanda Rudolph, Amanda Kepler, Whitny Gaylord, and Lauren Wander.

Coronation will be held Wednesday, Sept. 24, at 8 p.m. The homecoming parade will be held earlier that evening, at 6 p.m., and coronation will be followed by a bonfire for students at the Farmington Fire Hall no. 1.